Local 1000 Election Committee


The SEIU Local 1000 Policy File, Division 12 Election Procedures requires the establishment of a member election committee. The primary responsibility is to oversee the election processes and compliance with the Policy File. The following members have been appointed and trained to carry out the leadership responsibilities of their prescribed duties.

Election Committee

Peter Ussery - Committee Chair
Myrna Lim
Samantha Colbert

Protest Committee

Michelle Chargois - Committee Chair
Elsa Wright
Mech Block-Sherles

Your questions, answered

For a list of frequently asked questions, click here.

For any other questions or communications email local1000elections@seiu1000.org